INVITE: WH National Hispanic Heritage Month Farmworkers Roundtable – Wed. September 22, Time: 3:00pm ET/2:00pm CT/1:00pm MT/12:00pm

The White House Office of Public Engagement would like to invite you to a virtual farmworkers roundtable with Secretary Tom Vilsack, USDA Under Secretary for Marketing and Regulatory Programs Jenny Moffitt, Deputy Under Secretary for Farm Production and Conservation Gloria Montano Greene, and White House Senior Advisor for Latino Engagement Ernie Apreza. As we recognize National Hispanic Heritage Month and National Farm Safety and Health Week, we look forward to this opportunity to recognize the important role that farmworkers play in our nation’s food security and economy. Here are the details for the virtual event:

White House National Hispanic Heritage Month Farmworkers Roundtable

Date: Wednesday, September 22

Time: 3:00pm ET/2:00pm CT/1:00pm MT/12:00pm PT

RSVP: https://pitc.zoomgov.com/meeting/register/vJItdOmhqT0vG3TH82wjegtaxWKT_pntn8U

Please forward this invitation to others that may be interested in joining.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *