Informational Meeting: Grants to Provide Relief to Farm and Food Workers Impacted by COVID-19

Dear RuralCo Members, Rural Coalition will be holding a brief informational meeting tomorrow for members who are interested in collaborating as part of a Rural Coalition sub-grant in a major submission led by Alianza Nacional de Campesinas under USDA’s Farm and Food Workers Relief (FFWR) Program. 
The U.S. Department of Agriculture has announced the $665 million FFWR program to reimburse farm and food workers for costs associated with the COVID-19 pandemic. This is a competitive grant application for non-profit organizations (501c), Tribal entities, and state agencies to apply to the FFWR program. Grant recipients will distribute $600 in relief funds to farm workers, processing workers in livestock, meatpacking, and fisheries. The deadline to apply has been extended until March 10th, 2022
You can find the Request For Applications, FAQ, webinars and more here.
If your organization is interested in providing this relief to farm and food workers with Rural Coalition and others, we welcome you to join us tomorrow to discuss the program and application process. We will follow-up with your organization for details on the farm and processing operations in your areas as well as the location and approximate number of workers you could reach.

Informational Meeting: Grants to Provide Relief to Farm and Food Workers Impacted by COVID-19
Tuesday, February 8th5pm ET, 4pm CT, 3pm MT, 2pm PT
Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 815 2046 9506
Dial by your location+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)+1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.