USDA Office of External & Intergovernmental Affairs (EIA) Monthly Stakeholders Call, Tuesday 4/12, Time: 2:00pm ET/1:00pm CT/12:00pm MT/11:00am PT

USDA-EIA Monthly Stakeholders Call

Date: Tuesday, April 12, 2022

Time: 2:00pm ET/1:00pm CT/12:00pm MT/11:00am PT

RSVP: Click Here to RSVP

Please join the USDA Office of External & Intergovernmental Affairs our regular EIA Monthly Stakeholders Call. EIA will holds a stakeholder call each month to provide timely information on what’s happening at USDA and feature USDA staff speakers to highlight mission area announcements and programs.

On this month’s call, we will be joined by:

Liz Archuleta, USDA Director of External & Intergovernmental Affairs

Dr. Dewayne Goldmon, USDA Senior Advisor to the Secretary for Racial Equity

Dr. Marty Matlock, Senior Advisor to the Marketing and Regulatory Programs Under Secretary for Food Systems Resiliency

We will hear from our speakers on the newly announced Equity Commission Subcommittee on Rural Community Economic Development and on the recently announced resources to increase and expand meat and poultry processing capacity.

There will be an opportunity for questions after speaker remarks. If you wish to submit a question for the call, please submit your question in the “Questions & Comments” field in the RSVP link. We hope you are able to join us and please feel free to share this invite with other individuals who are interested in joining. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.